BiographiesDictionaries & encyclopedias
Indexes & databases
Primary sources
Compiling a BibliographyRefWorks
This is the "Home" page of the "History, Ancient" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 9, 2011 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/ancienthistory Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Tom Scott
 

Can't find what you're looking for? Need help with your research?

Book a free 30 minute appointment with one of our research specialists.

Visit  the Research Drop-in booth on the 2nd floor of Scott Library.

Chat online with a librarian.

 

Library Workshops

Click view website below to see more workshops

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

What's in this guide

Welcome to York University's Ancient History research guide. This guide will introduce you to the processes and resources needed to successfully complete your papers and assignments. 

Getting Started 

   Biographies | Dictionaries & encyclopedias 

Finding Articles

   Indexes & databases

 Finding Primary Sources

   Primary sources

Writing Your Paper

   Compiling a bibliography | Refworks


 

News

EVENTS From the Department of History:

For a full listing of upcoming and past events, please click here.

  • April 27-28, 2012

"From the Inside Looking Out: Alterity and Creating the Other in Ancient History"
The 1st Annual Graduate Conference in Ancient History of the Joint Collaborative Programme in Ancient Greek and Roman History, University of Toronto and York University (ColPAH)
For details please visit: http://colpahgradconference.wordpress.com/

In 2012, the Chair, in collaboration with the Archives of Ontario, has invited Dr. Alan Taylor, award-winning historian to deliver the public lecture on the War of 1812. Dr. Taylor has written The Civil War of 1812: American Citizens, British Subjects, Irish Rebels, & Indian Allies

Download Videos/Podcasts of Past Events:

Related Subject Guides

 

New Books Relating to Ancient History

Cambridge Histories Online

  • a collection of over 290 ebooks covering a wide array of historical subjects.
Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip