Encyclopedias & DictionariesHandbooks & ManualsBiographical Resources
Reading CitationsE-BooksE-Print & Classics ArchivesTheses & DissertationsAssociations & OrganizationsCourse Information
This is the "E-Books" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: s:ap/cogs, s:gl/psyc, s:gs/psyc, s:hh/nurs, s:hh/psyc  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-Books

The library provides increasing access to books in electronic format.  Some collections available through the library can be accessed via the links below.  The York Libraries catalogue - VuFind - will also allow you to limit results to eBook format.  Simply select eBook from the eResources Format menu on the left after receiving results from a search. 

  • PsycBOOKS
    Provides searchable full-text access to over 800 psychology books, many published by APA. The 8-vol. Encyclopedia of Psychology is also available via PsycBooks. To browse this collection by title, select the Browse tab.
  • ebrary
    A searchable and growing collection of psychology books available through York Libraries.
  • Behavioral Sciences (Springer Books)
    Provides searchable full-text access to over 500 books in the behavioral sciences.
  • Cognet
    An interdisciplinary online collection in cognitive and brain sciences includes 7 MIT Press e-journals, over 400 online books, the MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences and other reference sources. Covers areas of cognitive science such as psychology, linguistics, computational intelligence, philosophy, and neuroscience.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip