Encyclopedias & DictionariesHandbooks & ManualsBiographical Resources
Reading CitationsE-BooksE-Print & Classics ArchivesTheses & DissertationsAssociations & OrganizationsCourse Information
This is the "Audiovisual Resources" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: s:ap/cogs, s:gl/psyc, s:gs/psyc, s:hh/nurs, s:hh/psyc  

Last Updated: Apr 20, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Audiovisual Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

 

The Library contains a significant collection of audiovisual resources for psychology.  These can be found using the library catalogue. To conduct a search for these resources, enter your search terms, run your search, and select relevant formats from the left-hand menu. Some relevant formats include DVD, streaming video, streaming audio, audio compact disc, etc. 

Below are some collections of streaming video available through the Library.

  • PsycTHERAPY
    PsycTHERAPY is a database containing more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video
    Counseling and Therapy in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible. This current release includes 352 videos totalling 402 hours [from the publisher].
  • Kanopy
    Kanopy is a multidisciplinary streaming video platform that includes over 800 psychology videos, such as documentaries and various therapy videos.
  • Films on Demand - Psychology
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip