Encyclopedias & DictionariesHandbooks & ManualsBiographical Resources
Reading CitationsE-BooksE-Print & Classics ArchivesTheses & DissertationsAssociations & OrganizationsCourse Information
This is the "Handbooks & Manuals" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: s:ap/cogs, s:gl/psyc, s:gs/psyc, s:hh/nurs, s:hh/psyc  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Handbooks & Manuals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handbooks

Cover Art
Handbook of Psychology (Vol. 1-12) [Online] - Irving B. Weiner (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9781118337400
Publication Date: 2012
This award-winning twelve-volume reference covers every aspect of the ever-fascinating discipline of psychology and represents the most current knowledge in the field. This ten-year revision now covers discoveries based in neuroscience, clinical psychology's new interest in evidence-based practice and mindfulness, and new findings in social, developmental, and forensic psychology.

Cover Art
APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology (Vol. 1-3) [Online] - Harris M. Cooper; American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781433810039
Publication Date: 2012
The three-volume APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology features descriptions of many techniques that psychologists and others have developed. The earliest chapters address the broadest questions related to research designs. Next, handbook chapters describe the types of data that psychologists most often collect and how to determine the best measurement techniques. Later, the chapters return to issues of research design, techniques for data analysis, and writing up research to share with the community of psychologists.

 

Manuals

Cover Art
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 - American Psychiatric Association Staff; Kernberg
Call Number: RC 455.2 C4 D536 2013 (Scott Stacks / Frost Stacks)
ISBN: 9780890425558
Publication Date: 2013
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. It is used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings -- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip