Dictionaries & encyclopediasBooksE-Books
Journal ArticlesNewspaper articlesCitation Databases
ThesesData and Statistics
Compiling a BibliographyZotero
This is the "E-Books" page of the "General Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

E-Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

E-Books

 E-books are listed and linked in the general catalogue. The following e-book packages and titles are not linked in the catalogue and must be searched separately.

  • E-Books at Scholars Portal
    The platform now contains over 40 000 books from commercial publishers, including material from Springer, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, and the Gibson, CRKN and Public Policy collection. In addition, there are 200 000 books from the Internet Archives, which include material digitized by a number of schools as well as a collection of Ontario government documents identified by the Ontario Digitization Initiative.
  • Springer E-Books
    Springer e-books include e-Book series, monographs, reference works and textbooks. Coverage 2005-present. 13 subject collections which includes science, technology and medicine.
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
    A cross-searchable library which now offers access to the full text of over 4,500 Oxford books in Biology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, Religion and Social Work.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip