Dictionaries & encyclopediasBooksE-Books
Journal ArticlesNewspaper articlesCitation Databases
ThesesData and Statistics
Compiling a BibliographyZotero
This is the "Citation Databases" page of the "General Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Citation Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Citation Databases

  • Web of Science
    Indexes over 10,000 research journals across the Social Sciences, Sciences and Arts & Humanities. Allows you to search for articles by subject, author, journal and author address as well as for articles that cite a known author or work (citation searching). Coverage is from 1945 - present. See our Guide to Using Web of Science
  • Scopus
    Covers nearly 18,000 periodical titles from some 5,000 publishers. Provides coverage in all subject areas with particular strength in the sciences. Coverage is back to 1996. Effective for finding post-1996 cited references for articles.
  • Google Scholar
    Can be used to track citation data. Depth and time span of indexing as well as journals covered are unknown. However, it does search grey literature and conference proceedings often missed by Web of Science and Scopus.
  • ISI Journal Citation Reports
    The JCR Web is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource tool for journal evaluation, using citation data drawn from over 8,400 journals from over 3,000 publishers worldwide. The JCR is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences. The JCR can show you the: highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, hottest journals & the largest journals.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip