- IEEE Xplore
Complete full text of all IEEE/IEE journals, conferences and standards since 1988. Important for all fields of computing and electrical engineering as well as aerospace, biomedical, physics and geoscience
- ACM Digital Library
Complete full text of all Association for Computing Machinery journals, magazines and conference proceedings since 1954.
- Scholars Portal Journals
Almost 9,000 full-text academic journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. Keyword searching to identify articles on different topics is supported.
- Inspec (via Engineering Village)
The Inspec database is an invaluable information resource for all scientists and engineers, that contains 13 million abstracts and specialised indexing to the world's quality research literature in the fields of physics and engineering. (From Website)
- Google Scholar
A subset of regular Google, it allows users to search for articles from all disciplines. Content is heavily skewed towards scholarly and scientific information; however, humanities and social science content is present, as is non-scholarly material.
- AIAA Electronic Library
AIAA is the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. Our titles document the most important developments and the latest research in air and space history. Our publications make the exchange of technical knowledge and information possible among aerospace professionals. (From Website)
- GeoRef (via Engineering Village
Indexes the geological literature of North America from 1785 to the present and the rest of the world from 1933. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations both U.S. and Canadian as well as journals, maps and reports are covered. Useful for undergraduate and graduate level earth science and geography students.
- SPIE Digital Library Journals
SPIE journals publish peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics. Available through the SPIE Digital Library, SPIE journals feature e-First rapid online publishing and extensive CrossRef linking features allowing researchers easy access to in-depth research. (From Website)
- Web of Science
Indexes 8,5000 research journals across the Social Sciences, Sciences and Arts & Humanities. Allows you to search for articles by subject, author, journal and author address as well as for articles that cite a known author or work (citation searching). Coverage is from 1945 - present. See our Guide to Using Web of Science
- Academic OneFile
Provides access to full-text of more than 4500 scholarly and popular periodicals with indexing for thousands more. Coverage of a wide variety of topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences makes it an excellent database for the initial stages of research.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Provides access to the full-text of more than 3,500 periodicals including more than 2,000 scholarly journals. Citations (or abstracts) are provided for an additional 1,500 titles. Coverage of a wide variety of topics in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences makes it an excellent database for the initial stages of research.
- General Science Abstracts
Indexes general science topics in the life sciences, physical and chemical sciences and medicine. Covers subjects such as biology, botany, conservation, earth science and environment. It covers a variety of document types including feature articles, interviews, book reviews, biographies, obituaries, product evaluations and practical do-it-yourself information. Appropriate for beginning undergraduate science and natural science students who need to search general science topics.
- Compendex (via Engineering Village)
Astronomy, Biophysics, Computer Science, Engineering, Information Technology, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Neuroscience, Physics
- Business Source Premier
This databases contains about 8,000 full-text periodicals and other sources, including scholarly journals, trade and general business magazines, country economic and industry reports, industry yearbooks, and market research reports.