This is the "Home" page of the "ESSE 1010: The Dynamic Earth and Space Geodesy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESSE 1010: The Dynamic Earth and Space Geodesy  

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/esse1010 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

American Psychological Association (APA) Style

Use the resources below if the brief explanations on this page don't cover your particular issue.

Citation Style Guides

ShareLaTeX

LaTeX is typesetting software commonly used by scientists to write their reports and articles. It can be used to make all kinds of beautiful documents. Its language works in a similar way to HTML (and is as easy to learn). ShareLaTeX is a web-based version of LaTeX that is easy to use and great for collaborating with others.

Citation Management

Use one of these citation managers to help you organize your sources. They're both free!

Finding Books

  • York University Library Catalogue
    Contains YUL's book, ebook, and journal holdings.
  • Google Books
    The full text of many books is searchable through Google Books. Look up a book here to see if it is worth borrowing or tracking down.

Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles

  • GeoRef
    Indexes the geological literature of North America from 1785 to the present and the rest of the world from 1933. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations both U.S. and Canadian as well as journals, maps and reports are covered. Useful for undergraduate and graduate level earth science and geography students.
  • Scopus
    Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • Web of Science
    Indexes 8,500 research journals across the Social Sciences, Sciences and Arts & Humanities.
  • Environment Complete
    Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • GeoBase
    Covers the research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
  • GreenFILE
    Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, recycling, and more.
  • Scholars Portal
    This resource consists of a single search screen that provides access to multiple databases for searching literature in a variety of disciplines. Choose a subject area or select specific databases to conduct a search.
  • JSTOR
    Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
  • Google Scholar
    A subset of regular Google, it allows users to search for articles from all disciplines. Content is heavily skewed towards scholarly and scientific information; however, humanities and social science content is present, as is non-scholarly material.

Newspaper & Magazine Articles

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip