OnlinePrint
Full Text Play Databases
Indexes & Databases
Web Guides
Monologues
This is the "Home" page of the "Plays" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plays  

Last Updated: Mar 21, 2012 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/findingplays Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research by Appointment

Can't find what you're looking for? Need help with your research?

Book a free appointment with one of our research specialists.

 

Ask A Librarian

Chat live with a librarian at these times:

Mon -
Fri: 11am - 5pm

If the service is closed, see Ask A Question for other options.

 

What's in this guide

Welcome to York University's guide to finding plays. Plays are published in a variety of ways: individually, in anthologies/collections of one or more author's plays, or in periodicals. Some plays may not have been published. Always check the library catalogue first, to see if York University Libraries own the play. Search the library catalogue using the title of the play and/or the author's name. A keyword search for the title and author's name is useful for finding plays that may be listed as part of a collection or anthology. The selected resources listed below are useful for finding plays not found in the library catalogue. Some plays may be available in full text in one of our databases or on the Internet.  

Play Indexes

   Online | Print

Full Text Play Databases

Indexes & Databases

Web Guides

Monologues


 

News

Students stage York's second production of The Vagina Monologues

See announcement in Yfile from March 18, 2012.


Bruce Jay Friedman plays published by York Students

See announcement in Yfile from February 23, 2012.


Playwrights Guild of Canada and York University announce partnership

See announcements in Yfile from Friday January 6, 2012 and Thursday January 12, 2012.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip