The following resources will help you with your research for HUMA 1970. Search the indexes and databases to locate scholarly journal articles on your topic. Examine the encyclopedias and dictionaries if you need further background information. For more recommended resources, take a look at our Research Guides.
INDEXES & DATABASES:
Covers more than 500 journals in the humanities, with materials on archaeology, fine art, classics, communications, dance, film, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary criticism, music, the performing arts, philosophy, and religion.
Covers over 1000 journals in the humanities, including many smaller publications unavailable in other reference sources.
Searches more than 50 databases at once, making it ideal for research on obscure or interdisciplinary topics. But be careful, if your topic is broad, you will likely find the search results overwhelming. Before running a search, you can select a relevant Subject Area to narrow your scope.
Includes full-text journals from the arts, humanities, business, and social sciences as well as the natural and life sciences. JSTOR is an excellent source of scholarly journal literature.
Organized geographically, this electronic encyclopedia provides a summary of issues affecting children in countries around the world.
This print encyclopedia takes an interdisciplinary approach to childhood, examining both historical and contemporary issues.
Can't find what you're looking for? Need help with your research? There are lots of ways to Get Help.
Resources to help you with:
Understanding Your Assignment
Choosing a Topic
Selecting Appropriate Resources
Gathering & Noting Ideas
Revising Your Arguments