This is the "Home" page of the "NATS 1750: The Earth and Its Atmosphere" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NATS 1750: The Earth and Its Atmosphere   Tags: c:all, c:sc/nats1750  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/nats1750 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

American Psychological Association (APA) Style

Use the resources below if the brief explanations on this page don't cover your particular issue.

Citation Style Guides

Citation Management

Use one of these citation managers to help you organize your sources. They're both free!

ShareLaTeX

LaTeX is typesetting software commonly used by scientists to write their reports and articles. It can be used to make all kinds of beautiful documents. Its language works in a similar way to HTML (and is as easy to learn). ShareLaTeX is a web-based version of LaTeX that is easy to use and great for collaborating with others.

 

Interesting Books at Steacie

Cover Art
Cosmology: A Very Short Introduction - Peter Coles
Call Number: QB 981 C6458 2001 (Steacie Stacks)

Cover Art
Why Does the World Exist? - Jim Holt
Call Number: BD 511 H65 2012 (Steacie Stacks)

Cover Art
Plate Tectonics: A Very Short Introduction - Peter Molnar
Call Number: QE 511.4 M65 2015 (Steacie Stacks)

Cover Art
The Mysteries of Terra Firma - James Powell
Call Number: QE 508 P68 2001 (Steacie Stacks)

Cover Art
The Universe Within - Neil Shubin
Call Number: QE 28 S526 2013 (Steacie Stacks)

Finding Books

  • York University Library Catalogue
    Contains YUL's book, ebook, and journal holdings.
  • Google Books
    The full text of many books is searchable through Google Books. Look up a book here to see if it is worth borrowing or tracking down.
 

RACER Interlibrary Loan

Need a book or article that's not in our catalogue? Use RACER (our interlibrary loan system) to borrow it from another university library.

Databases for Finding Scholarly Articles

  • Web of Science
    Indexes 8,500 research journals across the Social Sciences, Sciences and Arts & Humanities.
  • Scopus
    Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • GeoBase
    Covers the research literature on the earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
  • Environment Complete
    Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • GreenFILE
    Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, recycling, and more.
  • Scholars Portal
    This resource consists of a single search screen that provides access to multiple databases for searching literature in a variety of disciplines. Choose a subject area or select specific databases to conduct a search.
  • JSTOR
    Used by millions for research, teaching, and learning. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
  • Google Scholar
    A subset of regular Google, it allows users to search for articles from all disciplines. Content is heavily skewed towards scholarly and scientific information; however, humanities and social science content is present, as is non-scholarly material.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip