LibrariesDictionaries & encyclopediasBooksE-Books
Account Set-UpCreate a BibliographyWrite N Cite - In-Text CitationsCitation Style Guides - APA, MLA, Chicago
Keyword SearchingArchival MaterialHistorical AbstractsScholars Portal E-JournalsNewspaper Articles
Associations & organizationsAcademic Integrity
Footnotes and EndnotesExample CitationsTest YourselfBibliography: What's wrong?
This is the "Home" page of the "STS3561 - History of Computing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

STS3561 - History of Computing   Tags: s:gs/sts, s:sc/sts  

Last Updated: Jul 14, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/sts3561 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask A Librarian

Submit your question by email
 

What's in this guide

Welcome to York University's subject research guide. This guide will introduce you to the processes and resources needed to successfully complete your papers and assignments. 

Getting Started 

 Dictionaries & encyclopedias | Books | E-books

Refworks

Account Set-up | Create a Bibliography | Write N Cite

Finding Articles

Keyword Searching | Archival Material | Historical Abstracts | Newspaper Articles

Case Study: History of Cryptography

Creating a Working Thesis

Chicago Manual of Style

Footnotes/Endnotes | Example Citations

Useful Websites

Associations & organizations

 

 

Learning Outcomes

1. Sign up and learn how to use Refworks, a citation management tool in order to create a bibliography in Chicago Manual of Style within seconds and create in-text citations in MS Word.

2. Identify a list of keywords specific to your topic in order to retrieve relevant books and articles in a library database for your research assignment.

3.  Brainstorm and present a working research thesis to guide your research, reading, and writing of your research paper. 

 

Need help?

Can't find what you're looking for? Need help with your research? 

Book a free appointment with one of our research specialists.

Visit a research/reference desk at one of the libraries.

Chat online with a research specialist.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip