Canadian Studies: Government Information

This search engine allows users to run searches against the full-text records for the debates, committee evidence and journals. Results can be limited to parliament and session, order of business, person (by causus), and topic.

LEGISinfo is a research tool for finding information on legislation before Parliament. This tool provides access to information on the details on the passage of a bill through the Senate and House of Commons; the text of the bill; votes; major speeches at second reading; legislative summaries and backgrounders.

Verbatim transcript of daily House proceedings.

Official record of the daily proceedings with information on recorded votes.

The site provides access to the studies, reports and government responses of House committees (standing, special, and joint).

This site provides access to the Senate debates, journals and committee reports.

This site provides access to a machine-readable and fully searchable historical Hansard.

The site offers access to the Library of Parliament's research publications (legislative summaries, occasional papers, etc.) that provide analysis on current legislation and public policy matters of interest.

Platform which allows for a search on documents by active and inactive Canadian government departments.

Index of federal, provincial and selected municipal government publications.

This is a collection of publications of interest to Canadian public policy scholars with material indexed from various government agencies, think-tanks, research centers and other third sector organizations.

Repository for federal government information as originally published on the Web and federal web pages that are no longer available to the public.

Contains links to the archived websites of Canadian governments at various levels for 2005-2007 and 2013-onwards.

Portal for government publications digitized by Internet Archive Canada.

Includes all debates and journals from Parliament 1, Session 1 (1867) until coverage on parl.gc.ca begins.