Country & International Business Information: Statistics & Data

Provides business intelligence on companies, countries, industries, and consumers. Includes demographic, economics, and marketing statistics for over 200 countries: historic and forecast consumer lifestyle statistics; analysis of consumer lifestyles; market size for consumer products; market research reports; brand shares; and profiles and rankings of leading consumer goods companies.
See the Passport User Guide and video tutorials for help with searching and navigating this resource.

This database provides access to country risk and industry reports for over 200 countries. Their industry reports cover 22 high-level industry sectors and include current and archived industry report content. Use the Data Tool to download historical and forecast data. Review our step-by-step FitchConnect guide to learn how to navigate this database. Please note, the library's subscription does not cover all of the content in this database.

Select the Databases link and then click on Country Statistics. Covers 21 territories across over 200 countries. Provides access to over 800 macroeconomic and industry drivers sourced from primary sources and global agencies. Provides time series data from 1960 to 2025. Provides data and forecasts on various industries, including detailed coverage of consumer demographics, income and expenditure series. Data can be exported to excel, and charts can also be exported to Word, Powerpoint or PDF formats.

Provides links to statistical agencies around the world.

NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from hundreds of sources. It's a great way to graphically compare countries on all kinds of statistical information. You can use the boxes and links provided to do a variety of things. One box "Tables, graphs, maps and pie charts" allows you to select a section, such as, education, and then allows you to choose the stat, such as Average years of schooling for adults which will compare all 305 countries. While another box, allows you to compare only two countries.

This International Monetary Fund database provides full text access to IMF periodicals, books, working papers, studies, and data and statistical tools on mainly economic and financial topics including macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade, and demographics. You can select the literature on a specific country by selecting the "Countries" tab and clicking on the country of interest. You may also narrow your results by content type, topics, date and etc.

Offers access to all OECD books, reports, annuals, periodicals, working papers and databases. You can select a country under Browse and it will gather all the available literature on that specific country; or, you can use the advanced search box to type in keywords.

Provides daily pricing and volume information on over 37,000 equities from 57 countries, 12,000 market, stock and bond indices, and 87,000 macroeconomic series from central statistical offices such as Statistics Canada, and sources such as International Financial Statistics and selected OECD series.Also included are over 2,000 daily foreign exchange rates, 1,000 daily and weekly interest rate series, 68,000 fixed income instruments from 23 countries and more than 260 financial and commodity futures and options contracts.

Primarily provides finance and economics data with a historical backfile and coverage of 200 global markets. Note that individual registration is required. To register, click on the link to the database above, select “New Member”, then “Academic”. Only a first name, last name, and email address are required.
Global Financial Database is comprised of 10 databases as follows: (1) Asset Allocation Database with historical total return indices for stocks, bonds and bills for fifty countries, (2) Commodities database with historical data on 100 different commodities, (3) Economic Database, (4) Equity database current and historical data series, (5) Fixed income including current and historical markets, (6) Exchange rates going back to 1590, (7) Development Database with 50 years of data on non-economic variables, (8) Government and Debt, (9) International Trade, and (10) National Accounts with extensive data, some going back to the 1800s.

A portal to the many products produced by the United Nations Statistical Division. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources. Use the search box to search for specific statistical information, for example, employed population and Canada.

A database of the World Bank’s annual compilation of development data. Includes over 800 indicators covering a wide range of topics including health, education, environment, income, finance and economic conditions for many different countries. You can create your own queries, and generate tables, charts, and maps. Coverage is from 1960 – present. You can select a country by clicking on the ones listed or by licking on "View more countries". You can manipulate the data by selecting different and/or multiple countries, by series (indicators) and by time.

Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. You can search by country, by topic or by indicators. Topics include: Agriculture & Rural Development; Aid Effectiveness; Climate Change; Economic Policy and External Debt; Education; Energy & Mining; Environment; Financial Sector; Gender; Health; Infrastructure; Labor & Social Protection; Poverty; Private Sector; Public Sector; Science & Technology; Social Development; Urban Development.

Provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of high income, as well as developing countries. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, and emerging market bond indices. Monthly data coverage (updated daily and populated upon availability) is provided for consumer prices, high-tech market indicators, industrial production, and merchandise trade. Economy Coverage includes: World, East Asia & Pacific, Europe & Central Asia, Latin America & Caribbean, Middle East & North Africa, South Asia, and Sub Saharan Africa.
To access the data: Click Data & Resources tab > Click Dashboard (need to enable pop-ups for website) > Use the left-side menu to create tables, charts, and maps with country data.

This database provides access to time series from numerous DRI-WEFA databanks covering economic, financial, and demographic statistics. Geographic coverage, date range, and periodicity vary by series and databank, with some series dating back to the 1920s. Off-campus, you'll need to turn on VPN before you'll be able to access this database. Once in the database, hover over the Data Browser tab on the upper-left corner and select category to search.

Listing major sources of data for groups of countries, especially useful when making international comparisons.