Business Plans: Branding Resources

Produced by Euromonitor, this database provides information on countries, industries, and consumers. Is a valuable source where brand shares are sought. Use the keyword search box in the top right-hand corner of the interface to find relevant data, e.g. searches for specific brand names, e.g. Pepsi, or searching for a brand breakdowns by product in a specific country, e.g. brands diapers canada, work well. Brand share data typically appears in industry overviews, category briefings or as standalone statistical data.

If you are off-campus: Please see How to Access Statista Off-Campus for quick instructions with screenshots for accessing Statista remotely. Statista is a statistics portal and comprehensive, easy-to-use resource offering access to charts and tables, reports, dossiers, and infographics. It is international in scope with coverage of many sub-industries. Statista draws on secondary sources for statistical information including the government, as well as industry, scientific, marketing, and trade organizations. This resource also offers Statista’s own proprietary/internal statistics generated through research and surveys they conduct with partner organizations. Statista also offers a wide range of consumer and market data, including consumer market forecasts and digital market outlooks. Data includes brand shares for different products and services.

Provides myriad sources of brand research data and analysis including case studies, journal and news articles, videos, and research papers. Very useful for researching current or historic brand campaigns.

A website which provides on the subject of brands and branding.Includes research papers published by consulting firms and market research firms, a directory of brand agencies and experts by specialty, and a branding glossary.

A global brand image site. Includes case studies, opinion pieces, and a weekly review

Explore our finding business articles guide to obtain links to business article databases where branding themes can be searched.

Provided by World Intellectual Property Organization. Allows simultaneous, brand-related searches across multiple collections including internationally protected trademarks, appellations of origin and armorial bearings, flags and emblems.

Company information contained in this database typically includes a list of brand names associated with the company. Select the "Major Products and Services" link to see a list of major brands associated with a chosen company.

Use the Company Dossier function search for company of interest. Detailed brands information will be identified by clicking Brands in the left column under the Overview section.