LibGuides: Human Rights Law: International

Research Guides

Human Rights Law Research Guide - Georgetown Law Library
Human Rights Protection - University of Texas Tarlton Law Library
Human Rights Research Guide (International) - Columbia University Law Library
International Human Rights - Harvard Law School Library
International Human Rights - U. of T. Bora Laskin Law Library
Includes sections on Human Rights Treaties, Travaux Preparatoires and UN Human Rights bodies.
International Human Rights Research Guide - GlobaLex
UN Documentation: Human Rights
Universal Human Rights index - United Nations Human Rights
University of Minnesota Human Rights Library

Research handbooks

The Cambridge handbook of new human rights : recognition, novelty, rhetoric by Andreas von Arnauld et al., eds.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
The Oxford Handbook of International Human Rights Law by Dinah Shelton
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
The practical guide to humanitarian law by Françoise Bouchet-Saulnier
Call Number: KZ 6471 B6813 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Research handbook on human rights and humanitarian law by Robert Kolb & Gloria Gaggioli, eds.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Research handbook on international human rights law by Sarah Joseph & Adam McBeth
Call Number: K 3240 R4725 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Routledge handbook of international human rights law by Scott Sheeran & Nigel S. Rodley, editors
Call Number: K 3240 R688 2013
Publication Date: 2013

Books

An advanced introduction to international human rights law by Dinah L. Shelton
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Comparative Human Rights Law by Sandra Fredman
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2018
The customary international law of human rights by William A. Schabas
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
Dignity and international human rights law : an introduction to the Punta del Este Declaration on Human Dignity for everyone everywhere by Brett Scharffs and Ewelina U. Ochab, eds.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
Human rights and development in international law by Tahmina Karimova
Call Number: K 3240 K372 2016
Publication Date: 2016
The idea of international human rights law by Steven Wheatley
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
International human rights : text and materials by Philip Alston & Ryan Goodman
Call Number: K 3240 S74 2013
Publication Date: 2013
International human rights in a nutshell by Thomas Buergenthal & Dinah Shelton
Call Number: K 3240 B84 2017
Publication Date: 2017
International human rights law by Daniel Moeckli
Call Number: K 3240 I5789 2018
Publication Date: 2018
International human rights law by Daniel Moeckli
Call Number: K 3240 I5789 2018
Publication Date: 2018
International human rights law : returning to universal principles by Mark Gibney
Call Number: K 3240 G53 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Just responsibility : a human rights theory of global justice by Brooke A. Ackerly
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2018
The limits of human rights by Bardo Fassbender & Knut Traisbach
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Remedies for human rights violations : a two-track approach to supra-national and national law by Kent Roach
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
Research handbook on compliance in international human rights law by Rainer Grote et. al
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021

Search the Library Catalogue

Suggested Subject Headings:

Journal indexes

Legal Source
LegalTrac
Current index to legal periodicals (CILP)
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
vLexJustis
- Browse > All Jurisdictions > International Law

Selected Journals

Check if a journal is available electronically at Osgoode

Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Dictionary of international human rights law
Call Number: K 3239.6 V44 2013 Core Collection
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Human Rights
Call Number: EBook
Max Planck encyclopedia of public international law (Human Rights)
Call Number: eBook
Select Human rights from list of subjects.

Web Links

Amnesty International
Country Reports on Human Rights Practices for 2020 (U.S. Dept. of State)
Human Rights Watch
News, analysis and resources from human rights perspective. Updated daily.
Human Rights Watch 2021 World Report
HURIDOCS ((Human Rights Information and Documentation Systems)
Protect Human Rights - United Nations
United Nations Human Rights - Office of the High Commissioner

Cases

ESCR - Net Caselaw Database
This is a database of positive domestic, regional and international legal decisions from around the world regarding economic, social and cultural rights.
International Court of Justice cases
Oxford reports on international human rights law
Butterworths Human Rights Cases
Lexis Advance Quicklaw