A-Z Databases

A repository of images from hundreds of museums, artists, artists' estates, photographers, scholars, special collections, and photo archives from around the world. See Guide & What's new!!

EBSCOhost web gives access to several academic databases including Anthropology Plus, Applied Science & Technology, CINAHL, General Science Abstracts, Historical Abstracts, SportDiscus and many more. See Ebsco Tutorials.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books and primary sources in 75 disciplines. See JSTOR Help page for more tutorials.

ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources including ebooks. See ProQuest LibGuide. See also ProQuest Platform training

ProQuest Ebook Central is an important and multidisciplinary resource for e-books and provides breadth and depth in terms of authoritative e-content from a number of recognized publishers. Check out the the YUL EBbooks LibGuide. Learn more about this e-book platform.

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. The United States National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health is responsible for maintaining this database. See tutorials. Non-York users, Open Access PubMed available from this link

Scholars Portal Books provides access to a wide range of scholarly digital texts on a single platform. Most of the content is from academic publishers, and is available to Ontario universities that have purchased ebooks with perpetual access rights. For more information see YUL EBbooks LibGuide

Scholars Portal is a repository of over 40 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline. Most hosted journals are subscription-based and are available only to Ontario universities who have negotiated access for them. A small but growing number of journals are open access.

Scopus is one of the the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities. Further, with smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research, Scopus empowers you to advance your science beyond the text. For tutorials see Scopus Help.

Web of Science is a platform consisting of several literature search databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. See WoS libguide & training

Wiley Online Library features 1,600 journals and over 21,000 online books, hundreds of multi-volume reference works and other resources. Some subjects covered: Agriculture, Architecture, Business, Chemistry, Humanities, Law and Psychology.