LibGuides: Business Videos & Streaming Media: Streaming Media Collections

Recommended Streaming Media Collections

Films on Demand - Business & Economics Collection
Contains business and economics videos on a wide range of topics.
Filter results by title, subject category, etc., or also search within segments of transcripts.
SAGE Video
Collections are developed in partnership with leading academics, societies and practitioners to deliver cutting-edge teaching and research-oriented videos.
Select 'Browse by Discipline' and choose 'Business & Management.'
Curio (CBC Online)
CBC's online platform of radio and television content offers a mixture of new and previously broadcast documentaries, weekly shows, news reports and archival materials. Select 'Browse' then 'Business and economics.'
NFB (National Film Board of Canada)
Includes classic documentaries, social issue films, and artistic works. Relevant subjects include: Economics, Industry and Commerce, Fishing and Hunting Industries, Food and Food Industries, Mining, Work and Labour Relations, etc.
Scroll to bottom for 'Explore By' section and select 'Subjects.'
SAGE - Research Methods
Includes videos and other resources on research methods across a variety of disciplines.
Select 'Browse' then choose 'Business & Management.' Refine content type to videos only.
Kanopy
A multidisciplinary collection from well-respected educational distributors.
Select 'Browse' then "Business.'

Credits

This guide was created by June Hill (2018) and updated by Jillie Reimer (2022).

Searching Omni for Videos and Online Media

Searching Omni for videos and online media

Use Omni to search for online media collections and physical media by subject.

1. In the search box, input your keywords and select the Search button as illustrated below.

2. On the left side of Omni, under the Resource Type heading, select the Videos filter to limit the results to videos and streaming media.

3. The search results now include all videos and streaming media. Online streaming media is accessed by selecting the Available Online link, and physical media has a call number for borrowing from the library.