Skip to Main Content
Libraries
LibGuides
Subject Research Guides
Physics
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Multimedia
Search this Guide
Search
Physics: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Multimedia
Home
Getting Started
Toggle Dropdown
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Multimedia
Books
Finding Articles
Toggle Dropdown
Journal Articles
Formulating a Search Strategy
Evaluating Journal Articles
Finding Reference Data
Toggle Dropdown
Reference Data
Advanced Research
Toggle Dropdown
Theses & Dissertations
Associations & Organizations
Writing Your Paper
Toggle Dropdown
Compiling a Bibliography
Bibliographic Management Software
Writing in Physics
Creating Academic Posters
Open Resources
Dictionaries
A Dictionary of Physics
by
John Daintith (Editor)
Dictionary of Physics
Call Number: Steacie Reference QC 5 D538 2004
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units
by
Donald Fenna
Call Number: Steacie Reference: QC 82 F428 2002
More Physics Dictionaries
Multimedia
Physics videos (Curio.ca)
Collection of documentaries and general interest videos. Browse or search via keyword.
Physics videos (Khan Academy)
Short videos about various Physics topics. Add keywords to search for videos of interest.
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Physics
by
Rita G. Lerner (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
Call Number: Steacie Reference QC 5 E545 1991
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics
by
George L. Trigg; Eduardo S. Vera; Walter Greulich
Call Number: Steacie Reference QC 5 E543 1991
Twentieth Century Physics
by
American Education Publishing, Inc. Staff
Call Number: Steacie QC 7 T84 1995
More Physics Encyclopedias
<<
Previous:
Getting Started
Next:
Books >>
Dictionary of Physics
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by 
Encyclopedia of Applied Physics by 
Twentieth Century Physics by 