Physics: Reference Data

A comprehensive handbook of constants, properties, and data for every branch of science.

The free online edition of this classic reference work. Contains tables of physical and chemical constants in SI units. Maintained by the National Physical Laboratory (UK).

A searchable collection of handbooks on science and engineering topics. Try using the Data Search.

“The Particle Data Group is an international collaboration charged with summarizing Particle Physics, as well as related areas of Cosmology and Astrophysics. In 2008, the PDG consists of 170 authors from 108 institutions in 20 countries. The Review includes a compilation and evaluation of measurements of the properties of the elementary particles.”

Contains integral tables and mathematical functions useful to physics students.

Provides nuclear physics data such as atomic mass, nuclear structure and decay, and reaction data.

Searchable data collections from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) covering physical constants, spectroscopy data, radiation dosimetry, and other reference data.

A database of references for thermochemical and thermophysical properties of chemical substances. Points to the print or web resource in which the property in question may be found.

Contains optical data. Available online and in print.
Call Number: Steacie QC 369 H35 2010

Contains optical constants for a wide variety of materials.

Collects fundamental formulae in physics and astrophysics.
Call Number: Steacie QB 461 L36 1999