Skip to Main Content
Other Foreign Sources
- Christian Science Monitor. Index
- Location: Scott Reference (AI 21 .C462)
Coverage: 1987-
Full text of the Christian Science Monitor1961- is available in Scott Microtext. Current issues in Scott Periodicals Reading Room.
- Factiva (user guide)
Indexing and full-text access to hundreds of major newspapers and news services from around the world, including Africa, Asia-Pacific, Australia/NewZealand, Europe, Latin America, the Middle East, and North America. To check coverage of a particular publication, consult the Title List on Factiva's Content page.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Report 1974-1996
Created by the U.S. Intelligence community to provide foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored (and often translated) broadcasts and publications.
- Le Monde
- Index location: Scott Reference (AI 21 .M65)
Coverage: 1985, 1988-2001
- Index location: Frost Reference (AI 21 .M65)
Coverage: 1985-2001
- Full text of Le Monde Dec. 1944-Mar. 2000; May 2000- is available in Frost Microtext. Current issues in Frost Current Periodicals Room.
- Nexis Uni
Indexing and full-text access to over 6,000 news, business, and legal sources from around the world.
- PressReader
Full issues of thousands of international newspapers and magazines.
- Latin American Newspapers
"Provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere." [publisher]
Recent world news (via Google News)
