Omni is the library's online catalogue and includes records for both the physical and electronic collections. Article citations are drawn from periodical indexes and fulltext databases and interfiled with other resources in the search results so once you have performed your search it is best to begin narrowing down the results by choosing the available facets in the left hand column.
Each of the periodical indexes below contains links to our full-text article holdings, and if these are not available, you can link to Omni to see if we have a hard copy. See the library's Journal Articles Guide for tips on searching Omni and finding scholarly articles.
Music Index: a database covering more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages. Topics include every aspect of the classical and popular world of music, and are thoroughly categorized and organized according to a Subject List, which includes both Subject and Geographic headings. Covers all styles and genres of music. Cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Selected coverage before 1975. Coverage: 1975 to present. NOTE: Omni does not harvest results from EBSCO databases.
RILM Abstracts: a global bibliography of writings on music, serving the global music research community. NOTE: Omni does not harvest results from EBSCO databases.
Music Periodicals Database (formerly International Index to Music Periodicals): provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries (full-text for more than 140 of the indexed journals). The majority of records are from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, indexed back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
JSTOR connects students and faculty to vital content (journals, books, images, and archival resources), provides independent researchers with free and low-cost access to scholarship, and helps publishers reach new audiences and preserve their content for future generations.
RIPM Jazz Periodicals is an essential, unique collection of American jazz periodicals, of great importance to any lover of jazz and its history, and a primary source reference and research tool.
Rock's Backpages is the world's biggest library of music journalism, featuring almost 50,000 articles on artists from Aaliyah to ZZ Top, with a new edition every Friday.