Intellectual Property Law: IP Law Databases

Includes the complete text of the Canadian Patent Reporter (First, Second, Third and Fourth Series), a consolidated table of cases, the Copyright, Patent and Trade-Marks Acts and other relevant statutes, regulations and legislative history.

IPSource contains a comprehensive collection of intellectual property, civil practice, electronic commerce and information technology cases from all Canadian jurisdictions, the full text of all federal, provincial and territorial legislation essential to intellectual property, information technology and electronic-commerce law practice, and an extensive collection of Carswell's intellectual property, information technology and electronic commerce law commentary authored by leading practitioners.

Full text of US, Canadian, and international law journals and reviews on the subject of intellectual property law.

Focusing on copyrights, patents, and trademarks in the United States, this database includes:
More than 100 legislative histories, which provide researchers with a complete history of copyright laws from 1909 to date
More than 400 books
Code of Federal Regulations Title 37
U.S. Code Titles 17 & 35
Manual of Patent Examining Procedure
More than 50 periodicals
Trademark of Manual Examining Procedure

Provides the full text of all decisions reported in United States Patents Quarterly from 1929 to the present, combined with finding aids to facilitate the search process.Includes news highlights. Part of the BNA Online service.
Access restricted to Osgoode Hall Law School students, faculty and staff with a valid Osgoode IP address

* provides an overview of all the pertinent information on intellectual property needed to gain a clear comprehension of the legislation and policy on the subject in different countries
* analyzes and describes theory and practice in a large number of countries
* information provided on all major and important international conventions and on international bodies like the EU and WIPO/OMPI

The WIPO Lex database provides free access to 52,700 legal documents on intellectual property from around the world, such as laws, treaties, and judgments

Search for trademarks, patents, copyrights, industrial designs or other goods and services (Government of Canada)