Indexes scholarly journals and books in political science and related fields such as international relations, political theory, law, public administration and public policy. Covers 1975 - present.
A full text database of older issues of journals in the humanities,social sciences and sciences. Includes approximately 40 key political science journals, but usually does not include articles from the last 2-5 years.
A useful database for researching topics related to Canadian current affairs and public policy. Also useful to search for material on world issues seen from a Canadian perspective. Covers 1982 - present.
Indexes scholarly journal articles, books, government publications, web sites, and reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations. A useful source for public policy, environmental and social issues. Covers 1972 to present.
Indexes scholarly articles from journals and yearbooks in political science. Topics include political theory and processes, parties, and public policy. Many foreign language journals are included, with abstracts in English or French. Covers 1989 - present.
A useful starting point for research in international affairs. Includes some full-text of working papers, NGO papers, conference proceedings, journals, e-books and policy briefs. Covers 1991 to the present.
Allows you to search for scholarly articles by subject, author, journal and author address as well as for articles that cite a known author or work (citation searching).
Includes references to scholarly articles on the history and culture of the US and Canada. Useful for topics related to the political history of North America.
Provides references to articles from law and legal focused journals. Particularly useful for public policy, and law related aspects of political science. Includes materials relating to Canadian law.
A useful database for political philosophy and theory. Provides references to articles, anthologies, book reviews and essays in books, 1940 to present.
Includes multilingual and multidisciplinary references to books and journal articles in the social sciences and humanities. Useful for identifying articles in other languages, including French.
Références d'articles de périodiques de langue française (1980- ). Répertoire général, comprend les études internationales, la science politique, l'économie et les sujets connexes.
Site de diffusion de revues universitaires de langue francaise, du Canada et d'ailleurs, Érudit compte articles, livres numériques, thèses et quelques centaines de prépublications.
Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities, covers interdisciplinary topics related to the study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean.
Includes reports and analyses on current issues, and attempts to provide balanced coverage of topics. A useful starting point for "pro/con" assignments, and classroom debates, but is primarily focused on the U.S.
