LibGuides: Economics: Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Dictionaries

Dictionary of Economics by Rutherford, Donald, 1942-
Call Number: HB 61 R92 2002
Publication Date: 2002
2nd Floor Scott Library
Scott Reference Non-circulating

Dictionaries give brief definitions of unfamiliar words, terms and acronyms.

A Dictionary of Environmental Economics, Science and Policy by Grafton, R. Quentin, 1962-
Call Number: HC 79 E5 G685 2001
Publication Date: 2001
2nd Floor Scott Library
Scott Reference Non-circulating
Dictionnaire de sciences économiques & sociales by Serge d'Agostino ... [et al.] ; sous la direction de Philippe Deubel et Marc Montoussé.
Call Number: HB 61 D45 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Frost Reference Non-circulating
InvestorWords
Includes 6,000 definitions and 20,000 cross references between terms for economics, investing and finance.
Lexique d'économie by Silem, Ahmed, 1945-
Call Number: HB 61 L497 2002
Publication Date: 2002
Frost Reference Non-circulating
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law by Newman, Peter K., 1928-
Call Number: K 487 E3 N48 1998 v1-3
Publication Date: 1998
Frost Reference Non-circulating
The Penguin Dictionary of Economics by Graham Bannock, R.E. Baxter, Evan Davis.
Call Number: HB 61 B34 2003
Publication Date: 2003
2nd Floor Scott Library
Scott Reference Non-circulating

The Concise Encyclopedia of Economics (CEE)
Introductory information on various economic topics.
EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History by http://eh.net/encyclopedia/
EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History is designed to provide students and laymen with high quality reference articles in the field.

Encyclopedias are useful for acquiring basic background information on a topic and are valuable places to start your research.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
A comprehensive and credible general knowledge encyclopedia. In addition to providing over 100 encyclopedia articles for different economics topics, this resource also points to many credible web resources for students of economics.
An encyclopedia of macroeconomics by Snowdon, Brian. & Vane, Howard R.
Call Number: HB 172.5 E55 2003
Publication Date: 2003
2nd Floor Scott Library
Scott Reference Non-circulating
Fifty Major Economists by Pressman, Steven
Call Number: HB 76 P74 1999
Publication Date: 1999
2nd Floor Scott Library
Scott Reference Non-circulating

Can't find what you're looking for? Need help with your research? There are lots of ways to Get Help.

Resources to help you with: