Gender & the Law: Articles and Other Documents

• Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
  CILP provides access to over 570 journals in a variety of subject headings. Contains table of contents of all journals indexed. The citations are in the Bluebook format. Coverage is from 1948.

• Index to Canadian Legal Literature (ICLL)
  ICLL is a bilingual index of Canadian journal monographs, government publications, audio-visual materials, case comments, and annotations. Print coverage from 1985-2000. Electronic coverage from 1985 can be accessed from Lexis+ Canada and Westlaw Edge Canada

• Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP)
  IFLP is a multi-lingual index of journal articles and book reviews from over 500 legal journals with subject headings in English, French, German and Spanish. Coverage is from 1960. Available in HeinOnline.

• Legal Source (Formerly Index to Legal Periodicals)
  Legal Source is a full text index of over 400 periodicals. Coverage is from 1994. Available in EbscoHost.
   
• LegalTrac
  LegalTrac is a full text index of over 1400 titles. It also covers law related subjects such as business. Coverage is from 1980.

   

HeinOnline is the main legal journal database; however, Nexis Uni, Lexis+ Canada and Westlaw Edge Canada all provide access to legal periodicals. Almost all law journals publish on the subject of gender and the law. The following list contains journal titles that are specific to the issues of gender, sexuality and the law. Because of the interdisciplinary nature of this subject matter, researchers may also want to use suggested interdisciplinary databases that are listed in this guide.

Browse Periodical Titles

The following databases contain multidisciplinary resources such as journal articles, statistics, working papers on gender, law and sexuality related issues. These databases can be accessed from the library catalogue: