LibGuides: Drama Studies/ Études d'art Dramatique (GL/DRST): Videos

Streaming Video Collections

Audio Ciné Films
A selection of classic and contemporary feature films and documentaries. Includes major motion pictures, often with multilingual versions (e.g. French and Spanish). Features content from top studios, such as Walt Disney Pictures and Pixar.
Bloomsbury Drama Online
Digital library for drama and literature students. Features playtext content, scholarly publications, filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays - including the National Theatre Collection.
Criterion on Demand
A selection of classic and contemporary feature films and documentaries. Includes major motion pictures, often with multilingual versions (e.g., French, Spanish, etc.). New titles added regularly.
Curio.ca
The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's (CBC) online platform of radio and television content. Offers a mixture of new and previously broadcast documentaries, weekly shows, news reports, and archival materials. Also provides educational resources for classroom use.
Music Online: Opera in Video
Over five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon.
Theatre in Video
Features more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries,

Film Collections

More and more content is available through streaming services. Yet, some titles only exist in hard copy (e.g., DVDs, CDs, and even VHS).

To find individual video titles, use the advanced search in OMNI .

It allows you to limit by resource type (e.g., films, videos, etc.), year of publication, and language.

Order Materials Between Campuses

Visit the Sound and Moving Image Collection (SMIC) on the first floor of the Scott Library (Keele Campus).

The SMIC collection contains more than 40,000 film and television DVDs.

You can borrow titles for personal viewing or for classroom use with your YU-card. Click the request link in the item record to ship materials between campuses.