Fake News: News Sources

Canadian Major Dailies provides access to current content and significant backfiles from more than 35 of Canada’s top national and regional newspapers in full-text format, including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star. Many titles are exclusively available from ProQuest. With same day access to many publications, Canadian Major Dailies provides users with thorough and timely coverage of national and regional events. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform. More information about Canadian Major Dailies (ProQuest).
For more information about News Sources see this YUL LibGuide

CBCA: Reference & Current Events: History - Provides in-depth access to a wide diversity of Canadian periodicals, ranging from academic titles to special interest publications to general magazines. The academic titles include the most prominent journals from the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. See CBCA LibGuide.

CPI.Q. provides comprehensive Canadian and international periodical coverage, with nearly 520,000 citations to articles published in more than 400 titles and over 70,000 fulltext articles from 150 of these periodicals, as well as Gale Canada and Gale Research reference data in science, biography, geography, and more. CPI.Q. also includes the fulltext of selected sections of The Globe and Mail, Canada's national newspaper, from 1997 to the present. All subject areas are represented, with an emphasis on mainstream and academic titles available in Canadian libraries. Indexed periodical coverage is from 1988 to the present, while fulltext periodical coverage is from January 1995 to the present.