Provinces/Territories: BillsProvinces/Territories: Debates
Repealed Statutes
This is the "Home" page of the "Researching Canadian Legislation & Parliamentary Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Researching Canadian Legislation & Parliamentary Materials   Tags: c:all, c:ap/hist3591, c:lw/law2170, c:lw/law2330, c:lw/law3006, c:lw/law5140, c:lw/law5210, c:lw/law5330, c:lw/law7410, law, s:gs/ppal  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2017 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/canadianlegislation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Yemisi Dina
 
 

What's in this guide

The Canadian legislation and parliamentary materials guide provides you the basic resources on researching and accessing Canadian statutes, regulation, debates, bills and gazettes. The Law Library has a rich collection of print and electronic Canadian legislative and parliamentary resources. Part of these materials have also been digitized and hosted on the Internet Archives in the Canadian Libraries.

Where possible, the guide provides access to official sources such as government sites, in addition to other open access resources such as CanLII.

The guide is divided into the following pages:

Federal

Ontario

Provinces & Territories: Statutes & RegulationsBills, Debates

Gazettes

Historical Statutes    Repealed Statutes

Table of Public Statutes


         

 

 

Related Guides

  • On The Web: Where to Find Canadian Legislation  Icon
    The research guide of the Great Library, Law Society of Upper Canada lists all the sources of Canadian legislation on the Internet.
  • Best Guide to Canadian Legal Research  Icon
    Catherine Best's research guide provides information on how to research Canadian legislation.
  • Primary Sources of Law: Canadian Legislation  Icon
    This is a research guide from the Bora Laskin Law Library, University of Toronto. It provides sources of Canadian legislation.
  • Coming into Force of Federal Legislation  Icon
    This page is from the Library of Parliament Research Publications website. It provides an overview of the rules of commencement, coming into force, royal assent and Orders in Council in law making.
  • CanLII Primer  Icon
    The National Self-Represented Litigants Project. This publication targeted at self-representing litigants explains how to use CanLII for legal research.
  • Alberta Legislation - Video Tutorials  Icon
    The website of the Alberta Law Libraries provides access to video tutorials on how to find Alberta legislation. The tutorials cover topics on how to find Alberta bills and amendments, how to access and search Hansards and locating point-in-time versions of Alberta statutes on CanLII. All the videos are available through YouTube; they can also be viewed on Adobe Flash.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip