Canadian New Issues by Industry in 2011Common Stock IPOs in Canada Year to Date
Canadian M&As in specific industriesFind the top 5 Canadian M&A advisors
York SubscriptionsGeneral Search & Reports
This is the "Home" page of the "SDC Platinum" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

SDC Platinum   Tags: s:gs/facc, s:sb/fine  

A getting started guide for SDC Platinum
Last Updated: Jun 2, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.library.yorku.ca/sdc Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finance Librarian

Profile Image
Xuemei Li
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email
Subject tags:
s:sb/fine, s:ap/adms, s:gs/facc
 

What's in this guide

Welcome to York University's SDC Platinum research guide. The links below will provide you with more information about the databases that are included in York's subscription to SDC Platinum as well some sample searches to get stated with the three databases.

General Information

   York Subscriptions |  Search & Reports

Mergers & Acquisitions

   Canadian M&As in Specific Industries | Ranking Top Canadian M&A Advisors

 Global New Issues

   Ranking New Issues by Industries | Common Stock IPOs

VentureXpert

Thomson One Private Equity is another venture capital databases can be accessed online through Thomson One platform (Internet Explorer must be used to access the database). Please click in the upper right corner to Log Out to allow others to access this database.

  

 

 

About SDC Platinum

SDC Platinum is a collection of financial databases which provides extensive worldwide information on M&A transactions, IPO and private placement new issues, venture funds, syndicated loans, private equity, project finance and more.

York community have access to Global New Issues, Mergers & Acquisitions and VentureXpert through SDC Platinum. It is available on a stand alone workstation in the Bronfman Business Library.

 

Related Subject Guides

Please explore the links below for research guides on a number of related subjects.

Getting started with SDC Platinum videos

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip