LibGuides: Accounting & Taxation: Home

Related Subject Guides

Business
by Business Librarians Last Updated Aug 27, 2024 1622 views this year
Data & Statistics
by Data Services Librarian Last Updated Nov 27, 2024 4428 views this year
Economics
by Kris Joseph Last Updated Feb 15, 2024 1110 views this year
Finance
by Xuemei Li Last Updated Sep 7, 2024 2310 views this year
Tax Law
by Sharon Wang Last Updated Dec 5, 2022 662 views this year

What's in this guide

Welcome to York University's Accounting subject research guide. This research guide provides basic information about core accounting and auditing resources. These resources include both print and electronic formats, found at York University and on the internet.

Getting Started

Dictionaries & encyclopedias | Standards & Guidance Documents

Securities Commissions

Finding Articles

Finding Accounting & Taxation Articles

Advanced Research

Company Filings | Ratios/Beta | Additional Taxation Resources

Sarbanes-Oxley Act

Associations & Examinations

Citations

Business Research Modules & Step-by-Step Resources

Getting Started with Business Research Module

Getting Started with Business Research Module
This module shows undergrad and grad students how to get started with company, industry, market, finance, and business article research. The module contains how-to videos, step-by-step database worksheets, and embedded quizzes to show students how to conduct business research effectively.

Step-by-Step Business Database Tutorials

Step-by-Step Business Database Tutorials
This webpage includes a set of step-by-step business database tutorials. There are tutorials that cover company, industry, market, finance, accounting, sustainability, and business article / book research.