Skip to Main Content

Chemistry: Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Handbooks

CRC handbook of chemistry and physics by John R. Rumble
Call Number: QD 65 H3 2017/18
ISBN: 03633055
Publication Date: 2017/2018
The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is one of the most important data reference books used by scientists worldwide for over a hundred years.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry by James Speight
ISBN: 9781259586095
Publication Date: 2016-10-05
Facts, data, tabular material, conversion tables, and experimental findings such as spectroscopic data, including the properties of more than 4,000 organic and 1,400 inorganic compounds. Also covers naturally occurring chemicals and chemical sources such as coal, crude oil, natural gas, tar sand and tar sand bitumen, oil shale, biomass and biofuels, and minerals.
More Chemistry Handbooks

Dictionaries

Oxford Dictionary of Chemistry by John Daintith (Editor)
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering by Carl Schaschke
A Dictionary of Weights, Measures, and Units by Donald Fenna
Call Number: Steacie Reference: QC 82 F428 2002
IUPAC Gold Book - Compendium of Chemical Terminology by International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry

ChemNetBase

More Chemistry Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

Van Nostrand's Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Glenn D. Considine (Editor)
Call Number: Steacie Reference: QD 5 V37 2005
Encyclopedia of Chemistry by Don Rittner; R. A. Bailey
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry by Jack Moore (Editor); Nicholas Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: Steacie Reference: QD 451 E63 2001
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry by Barbara Elvers; Stephen Hawkins; William E. Russey; Wiley-VCH Staff; James E. Bailey
Call Number: Steacie Reference: TP 9 U57 2003
Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by Wiley-Interscience Publication Staff (Editor); Kirk-Othmer
Call Number: Steacie Reference: TP 9 K54 2004
More Chemistry Encyclopedias

About

Need help with an unfamiliar word or concept? Look it up in a dictionary or encyclopedia. Need more detail? Try a book.