Chemistry: Patents

Patents can be searched for by patent number, assignee, inventor, and publication year. Patents are also linked from substance records.

Patents can be searched for by patent number, assignee, year, status, inventor, and several other properties. Patents are also linked from substance records.

Patents are linked from substance records

Patents are linked from substance records.

Patent information is provided in the records of many substances.

Contains Canadian patents associated with human and veterinary drugs. Maintained by Health Canada.

A database of Canadian patents registered since 1869.

A database of patents registered with the USPTO since 1790.

The German Patent and Trademark Office's database of patents from 90 countries and regional patent offices.

The European Patent Office's international patent database contains patents from 1836 to present.

The World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)'s international patent database contains 37 million patent documents.

Searches patent documents from the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office (EPO), and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

Combines unique value-added patent information indexed from over 50 patent issuing authorities in the Derwent World Patent Index (1963-present) with patent citations indexed from the Derwent Patents Citation Index (1973-present). Indexes patents and literature including those referenced by the examiner, inventor/author, or opposition/third party during the determination of patentability.