LibGuides: African Studies: Theses

Theses

Use these tools to search for Theses and Dissertations.

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global
Contains citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses from accredited colleges and universities in North America and Europe. Citations are available from 1861 to the present. Abstracts are available for dissertations from 1980 to the present and for masters theses from 1988 to the present. From 1997, and sometimes earlier, the full-text of dissertations and theses with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded for free.
The Center for Research Libraries - Global Resource Network
This dissertation topic guide provides information on more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada.
Thèses françaises
Comment trouve des thèses françaises.

OpenThesis
OpenThesis.org is a searchable thesis & dissertation database, which helps increase the availability and utility of these important documents. OpenThesis contains the bibliographical information, normally including author, school, title, abstract, date of publication, and more. Full text is generally not included unless OpenThesis has received permission from the school or author. See FAQs
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes millions of theses and dissertations.