Primary sources are first-hand accounts of an event or a person's life or work. These include letters, autobiographies, posters, diaries, archival materials, and photographs.
Provides students and researchers with full-text access to roughly 100,000 books printed in England from 1475 until 1700. Multidisciplinary in nature, addressing works in literature, linguistics, philosophy, religion, law, science, music, mathematics and politics.
Much like Early English Books Online (EEBO), this collection of electronic documents is in development and within the next 2 years, will comprise some 150,000 titles (including formats from books and broadsides, Bibles, tract books and sermons to printed ephemera) printed between 1701 and 1800. Allows full-text searching and presents images of original printed pages including all illustrations.
Digital Collections is the National Library of Medicine's free online resource of biomedical books and videos. All of the content in Digital Collections is freely available worldwide and, unless otherwise indicated, in the public domain. Digital Collections provides unique access to NLM's rich resources.
Defines the printed record of the English-speaking world from the beginning of the nineteenth century to the end of the First World War. The project aims to index all printed works published in Britain, its colonies and the United States of America, all printed works in English wherever published, and all translations from English. The catalogue indexes thousands of periodicals, directories and other ephemeral publications.
Technical reports communicate research progress in technology and science; they deliver information for technical development to industry and research institutions contributing to the continued growth of science and technology. These highly detailed reports contain valuable information serving specialized audiences of researchers.
