Accounting & Taxation: Additional Taxation Resources

Taxation Research: Provides access to peer-reviewed scholarly journal, Canadian Tax Journal: TaxFind is the Canadian Tax Foundation’s database of tax articles written for its conferences and publications—unique in its depth of tax analysis and research, both current and historical. After signing into the database, hover over "TaxFind" in the main navigation bar and then click on "Search TaxFind". You will be able to access content such as the Canadian Tax Journal, a peer-reviewed journal focused on Canadian tax issues.

Taxation Research (US-focus): Trade articles & practitioner resources - not peer-reviewed: Covering all US federal tax laws, regulations, and policy developments, Tax Notes keep you up to date with the most thorough news and commentary service available.

Taxation Research (Canadian & international focus): Trade articles & practitioner resources - not peer-reviewed: With correspondents in more than 180 nations, Tax Notes International brings updates on statutes, regulations, new rulings, and court decisions from around the world.
Note: First time users must create a personal login using their @yorku.ca email. When creating your personal login, you must be on-campus. After creating your login, you can access this resource off-campus.

Taxation Research: Canadian legislation (including current Income Tax Act), case law, news, & commentaries: A searchable Canadian database featuring Tax, Legal and Business related federal and provincial legislation, case law, journals, commentaries and news. Click the 'Submit' button on the Profile screen to access.

Accounting & Taxation Research: Scholarly & trade articles, newspapers, & magazines: Seek company news with a database search through using Business Source Complete.

Accounting & Taxation Research: Scholarly & trade articles, newspapers, & magazines: Simultaneously search all business & industry periodicals available through Proquest Central, including the ABI/Inform databases, concentrated publications on the pharmaceutical, banking, computing and telecommunications industries and Canadian, Asian and European business news.

Accounting & Taxation Research: Newsletters, commentaries, legislation updates: This database provides useful resources focused on American tax and accounting issues.

Taxation Research (US-focus): Trade articles & practitioner resources: Provides access to documents and records from more than 45,000 legal, news and business sources. It covers current international newspapers, as well as comprehensive company and industry reports including trade and marketing reports, patent details, merger and acquisition analysis, country reports and industry and legal publications.

Accounting & Taxation Research: Scholarly articles, books, & conference proceedings: A subset of regular Google, this database allows users to search for scholarly articles, conference proceedings, and books from all disciplines. Learn how to set your Google Scholar preferences on your home computer so that you can search York's journal subscriptions through Google!

Accounting & Taxation Research: Scholarly articles: Provides a single point of full-text access to thousands of peer-reviewed scholarly journals from a broad range of disciplines. Journals covered include reputable publishers, e.g, Academic Press , Berkeley Electronic Press, Cambridge University Press, Emerald Publishing, Elsevier Science, Kluwer Academic Publishers, Oxford University Press, Project MUSE, Springer, and John Wiley & Sons.

Broad coverage of economic aspects of accounting & taxation policies: Indexes over 400 journals in economics and related fields. Includes books, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, dissertations and working papers. 1969 - present.

Good source for broad impact of accounting & taxation policies: JSTOR is a full text periodical index with broad coverage for topics such as economics, business, and finance. It can be useful for doing broad searches on accounting and taxation topics.

To access FITAC Platinum SE, click on "Federal Income Tax Collection Platinum Student Edition (FITAC Platinum SE), which is under the "Taxation" section in the "Subscriptions" list.

FITAC Platinum SE provides access to the most recent consolidated version of the Income Tax Act, as well as regulations made under the act. Students can also search and access full-text tax case law, government forms, publications, rulings, Ernst&Young commentary, as well as commentary from practitioner magazines such as CPA Magazine.

Access TaxMatters@EY by clicking on TaxMatters@EY, which is under the Taxation Section. Access the other Ernst & Young tax resources by clicking on Calculators and rate cards (online), EY/Passport, and Managing Your Personal Taxes, which are located under the Ernst & Young Tax Resources section of the Knotia database.

A searchable Canadian database featuring Tax, Legal and Business related federal and provincial legislation, case law, journals, commentaries and news. Click the 'Submit' button on the Profile screen to access. Requires Internet Explorer 5.5 or higher; not compatible with Firefox or Mac PCs.

Location: Osgoode Stacks KF 6370 ZA2 P73

Location: Bronfman Reference HJ 4661 A52

Location: Bronfman Reference HJ 3372.5 C3

Click on the "Search by Content Type" arrow to pull up a drop-down menu. Under "People, Places and Things" section, click on "Tax Law". This form will allow you to search a variety of resources, such as the U.S.'s federal tax legislation, IRS Bulletins, and practitioner magazines. Click on "Advanced Options" link to see all of the content options.