Industry Research: By Sector: Health Industries

Includes Canadian and U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS), U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries, Chinese and Global Industry Reports, and U.S. Business Environment Profiles. Includes a substantial range of health-care industries. These reports are comprehensive including categories such as: Industry at a glance, Performance, Outlook, Products & Markets, Competitive Landscape, Operating Conditions and Key Statistics.

Procurement Reports include over 1,000 business-to-business product and service markets in the United States and facilitate industry research especially in areas such as purchasing, supply chain management, and strategic sourcing.

Offers a wide range of in-depth market research reports on the healthcare industry including biotechnology, drug delivery, drugs manufacturing, e-health, generics, healthcare services, medical devices, pharmaceuticals, and OTC drugs manufacturing. Coverage is international.

This database provides access to country risk and industry reports for over 200 countries. Their industry reports cover 22 high-level industry sectors and include current and archived industry report content. Use the Data Tool to download historical and forecast data. Review our step-by-step FitchConnect guide to learn how to navigate this database. Please note, the library's subscription does not cover all of the content in this database.

Provides business intelligence on companies, countries, industries, and consumers. This includes healthcare reports (e.g. good coverage of OTC healthcare) and a wide range of health related statistics. Offers demographic, economics and marketing statistics: historic and forecast consumer lifestyle statistics; analysis of consumer lifestyles by country; market size for consumer products; market research reports; brand shares and more.

Statista is a statistics portal and comprehensive, easy-to-use resource offering access to charts and tables, reports, dossiers, and infographics with coverage of health industry related topics. It is international in scope with coverage of many sub-industries. Statista draws on secondary sources for statistical information including the government, as well as industry, scientific, marketing, and trade organizations. This resource also offers Statista’s own proprietary/internal statistics generated through research and surveys they conduct with partner organizations. Statista also offers a wide range of consumer and market data, including consumer market forecasts and digital market outlooks. Data includes brand shares for different products and services.

A specialized e-resource for IT industry research IT issues/areas with coverage of many health-related IT topics.

Forms part of Mergent Online. Provides access to a number of industry reports with Canadian and U.S. coverage. Includes health care. To access industry reports select the “Industry Analysis” tab and then select the subtab "Reports".

To access First Research reports scroll down and select the First Research link, then enter your email address on the left side of the interface.

First Research reports cover 500 industry profiles and 1000 industry segmentation profiles. Broad industry categories can be expanded for niche reports. Primary categories related to health include: Health Care, Manufacturing and Services.

Investext provides access to analyst reports for publicly-traded companies. The reports are produced by analysts from investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms. Reports include analyses on company and industry financial performance, SWOTs, M&A, trends, challenges, and much more. Investext includes current and historical analyst reports. Quick search tips: (1) Search for a publicly-traded company’s most recent analyst reports using the Company Search field > On report landing page, click Reports tab > click Broker Research reports link; (2) To conduct more advanced searches such as historical reports, initiating coverage reports, or reports from specific investment banks, click on the Investext tab (far right-hand side tab) to go to the advanced search form.

Published annually. A ready-reference tool for marketing research and economic analysis. The information is a compilation of market share reports from marketing literature. Over 2000 corporate, brand, product, service and commodity market and SIC code information is provided for North America. This reference book is available in the Reference Room of the Peter F. Bronfman Business Library, S237 Schulich School of Business. The call number is HF 5410 M33.