Industry Research: By Sector: Finance & Insurance

Including reports under the broad industry level of consumer finance.

Broad industry level for Financial Services with sub-industries, including: Capital Markets & Trading, Cards, Corporate & Investment Banking, Financial Services Distributors, General Insurance; Property & Casualty, Life & Pensions, Reinsurance, Retail Banking & Lending, Savings & Investments, and Wealth Management & Private Banking. To search industry reports directly select “Industries” from the drop-down menu option which appears beside the main search box.

Includes Canadian and U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS), U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, U.S. Industry iExpert Summaries, Chinese and Global Industry Reports, and U.S. Business Environment Profiles. Broad industry level for Finance and Insurance. Examples of Canadian sub-industries include: Commercial Banking, Insurance Brokers & Agencies, Credit Unions, Loan Administration, and Check Cashing & Other Services. U.S. sub-industries include: Commercial Banking, Portfolio Management, Private Equity, Hedge Funds & Investment Vehicles, Credit Card Issuing, Financial Planning & Advice, Venture Capital & Principal Trading, among others.

Procurement Reports include over 1,000 business-to-business product and service markets in the United States and facilitate industry research especially in areas such as purchasing, supply chain management, and strategic sourcing.

This database provides access to country risk and industry reports for over 200 countries. Their industry reports cover 22 high-level industry sectors and include current and archived industry report content. Use the Data Tool to download historical and forecast data. Review our step-by-step FitchConnect guide to learn how to navigate this database. Please note, the library's subscription does not cover all of the content in this database.

Statista is a statistics portal and comprehensive, easy-to-use resource offering access to charts and tables, reports, dossiers, infographics, and a business plan data export feature. It is international in scope with coverage of many sub-industries. Statista draws on secondary sources for statistical information including the government, as well as industry, scientific, marketing, and trade organizations. This resource also offers Statista’s own proprietary/internal statistics generated through research and surveys they conduct with partner organizations. Statista also offers a wide range of consumer and market data, including consumer market forecasts and digital market outlooks.

Including: Banking and Insurance. To access industry reports select “Report Search” and then “Industry Reports” which appears beside “Equity Reports” under the series of blue tabs at the top of the screen. Select the industry and region of interest.

Access First Research industry reports via Megent Intellect. First Research reports cover 500 industry profiles and 1000 industry segmentation profiles. Broad industry categories can be expanded for niche reports. The primary broad category of relevance is: Finance and Insurance. To access First Research reports scroll down and select the First Research link, then input your email address on the left side of the interface.

Including IT reports for the following industry sectors: Banking & Investment Services and Insurance.

This module shows undergrad and grad students how to get started with company, industry, market, finance, and business article research. The module contains how-to videos, step-by-step database worksheets, and embedded quizzes to show students how to conduct business research effectively.

This webpage includes a set of step-by-step business database tutorials. There are tutorials that cover company, industry, market, finance, accounting, sustainability, and business article / book research.