The listed databases cover Australia, Canada, France, Ireland, United Kingdom and United States. Access is limited to Osgoode/York University faculty and students only.
Early Canadiana Online provides access to a documentation of over 80,000 Canadian rare books, magazines and government publications dating from the 1600s - 1940s.
The Legal Classics Library includes over 4,500 materials dating from the 1700s. It features works of Joseph Story, Jeremy Bentham, William Blackstone, William Holdsworth, Henry Maine, Federick William Maitland, Frederick Pollock, Benjamin E. Cardozo among others.
This resource contains the official publication of the Stair Society. It features introductory surveys of the sources of Scots law, legal historical bibliography, encyclopedia, criminal trials, decisions among others. Articles related to Scots law are linked to the library.
This is the digitized version of the official publications of the Selden Society and the Ames Foundation. It features over 200 legal classics of abridgments, digests and encyclopedias written by famous authors like William Blackstone, Edward Coke, Anthony Fitzherbert among others. Links are provided to scholarly articles relating to the Selden Society publications.
This is a collection of over 3,500 famous trials. It contains contains trial transcripts, critical court documents, and trial-related resources such as monographs which analyze and debate the decisions of famous trials, as well as biographies of many of the greatest trial lawyers in history.
This database contains sources of American legal history such as published records of the American colonies;
documents published by state constitutional; conventions and compilations;state, territorial and federal codes;
city charters etc.
NSTC is a searchable database of made up of records of works of literature, legal documents, political pamphlets, medical and scientific monographs, journals and periodicals. The period covered is from 1801 - 1919.
This resource provides access to historical and contemporary comparisons of world legal systems. It focus is on the traditions of Ancient Greek Law, Ancient Roman Law, Medieval Roman Law, Chinese Law, English Common Law, Islamic Law, United States Law, and the laws of other regions as Africa, Latin America, and South Asia.
This database indexes information produced by or pertaining to the United States Congress from 1789 to the present. These include bills, laws, legislative histories, committee prints, House and Senate documents and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, and Federal Register.
