To locate articles in journals or magazines about artists' books use a periodical index or database using the name of the artist/author, title, press or type of work as a keyword. Works about artists' books can be locating using the keyword "artists' books." Canadian indexes and databases are a good source of information for Canadian artists' books.
A leading database for the study of art and architecture, this database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, Art & Architecture Complete offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. The database also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. Full-text coverage dates back to 1937.
Indexes articles and other document types including art reproductions from international publications. Subjects covered include archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, painting, photography and sculpture. Coverage is 1985 - present.
Indexes articles and other document types including art reproductions from international publications. Subjects covered include archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, landscape architecture, painting, photography and sculpture. Coverage is 1929-1984.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s. ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention.
With 600 full text titles features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Coverage is from 1982 - present.
Includes Canadian and international academic journals, magazines, and newspapers in both English and French. All subjects are represented, with an emphasis on Canadian and international issues. Many articles are full text. Coverage is from 1988 - present.
