LibGuides: Human Rights Law: Articles

Selected Journals

The Canadian Journal of Human Rights
Major Canadian human rights journal
National Journal of Constitutional Law
Contains analysis and discussion of human rights issues, Charter issues, and division of power issues

For U.S. human rights law journals, see the U.S. tab

For International human rights law journals, see the International tab

For European human rights law journals, see the European Union tab

Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature
Interface is in French, but much of the content is in English. Select Articles de periodiques (Index Scott) from the drop-down menu, rather than the default Toute la catalogue.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Provides coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law.

LegalTrac
LegalTrac provides indexes and full-text articles from major law journals, bar association journals from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.
Legal Source
Legal Source provides access to legal articles from Canadian and international journals from United States, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand.
CanLII
Enter the case name in the Noteup/Discussion field. On the next screen click on Commentary to see journal articles.
Westlaw Edge Canada
Search for a case or a section of a statute, click on 'Citing References' and select 'Secondary Sources' from the drop down menu.
Lexis+ Canada
Find the case and click on 'Commentary referring to this case' on the right side of the screen
HeinOnline Law Journal Library
Use the 'Advanced Search' feature and select 'Human Rights' from the pull down 'Subject' list to limit your search

Hint: Add AND Canada when searching in general indexes and databases to identify Canadian material