A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. You can search for articles from all disciplines and access any open access articles that are available.
Provides free access to articles from peer reviewed journals within the Arts, Business, Humanities, Law, Sciences, Social Sciences and Technology subject areas.
The DOAB provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed books and chapters. It covers a wide variety of subject areas in various languages. All of the books are available under open licenses; however, not all books are licensed in such a way that they can be revised.
Provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of books.
This U.S. nonprofit is based at Rice University. Their open textbook collection offers high quality peer-reviewed textbooks with Creative Commons licenses. Their collection is focused on providing OER for the highest enrolled college courses in the U.S. Browse by Business subject area.
The University of Minnesota's Open Textbook Library provides access to open textbooks that have been peer-reviewed by faculty and are in use at higher education institutions. Their collection uses Creative Commons licenses. Subject coverage includes: business, computer science, engineering, media studies, sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
The profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics, and economic backgrounds of countries and territories, as well as the background on key institutions. They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.
A portal to the many products produced by the United Nations Statistical Division. The numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources.
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The data catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables and reports.
Contains thousands of e-books, chapters, tables and graphs, papers, articles, summaries, indicators, databases, statistics, and now also podcasts - discoverable by theme, country, or content type.
Search and access some free courses on a range of topics, including Business, Social Sciences, Information Technology, Personal Development, etc. Filter results by subject area.
