Bronfman Library is the primary location for a comprehensive collection of print, electronic and data resources supporting research and teaching in business at York University.
Room S237 Schulich School of Business
111 Ian MacDonald Blvd.
Toronto, ON M3J 1P3
416-736-5139
Please visit the Bronfman Library website for the most up to date hours.
Frost Library serves the research, teaching and learning needs of the Glendon community. Our collections reflect the bilingual nature of York University's bilingual campus.
York University - Glendon College
2275 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON M4N 2M6
416-487-6726
Please visit the Frost Library website for the most up to date hours.
The Markham Library, at the new York University Markham Campus, is a flexible, open and dynamic space that goes beyond providing traditional library resources and services. Current YorkU students can borrow digital equipment such as cameras and ocular headsets, access audio and video recording and production equipment and studio, create in the makerspace, experiment in the VR labs or try out the gaming lab.
Location:
Third Floor
1 University Blvd,.
Unionville, ON
L6G 0A1
Please visit the Markham Library website for the most up to date hours.
Osgoode Hall Library is proudly the largest law library in Canada and one of the largest in the Commonwealth. Affiliated with the Osgoode Hall Law School of York University, the library provides resources supporting legal research.
Please visit the Osgoode Library website for the most up to date hours.
Scott Library provides access to library materials, services and research assistance for those working in the humanities, social sciences, fine arts and environmental studies.
Central Square
115 Campus Walk
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON M3J 1P3
416-436-5181
Please visit the Scott Library website for the most up to date hours.
Steacie Library houses resources relating to general science, mathematics and statistics, computer science and technology, the physical sciences (chemistry, physics, astronomy), biology, and health-related subjects like kinesiology, neuroscience and nursing.
136 Campus Walk
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON M3J 1P3
416-736-5084
Please visit the Steacie Library website for the most up to date hours.
At The Clara Thomas Archives and Special Collections (CTASC), you will find university records, private papers, rare books, maps and other primary source material, particularly related to Canadian history, fine arts (design, photography, music, film, theatre), philosophy, environmental history, and sexual diversity. We welcome all researchers and visitors; however, access to the CTASC is by appointment only.
The Map Collection contains 112,000 maps plus about 6,600 atlases and books, which includes gazetteers, geographical dictionaries, bibliographies of maps, material on cartography and geospatial data.
The Sound And Moving Image Collection includes 100,000+ CDs and DVDs for loan and numerous streaming media resources providing access to 150,000+ audio and video files.
La Biblioteca Casita Azul is an education and learning resource centre that supports York’s Eco-Campus and Semester Abroad in Costa Rica. Situated in the midst of the local communities, the Centre is more than just a library, it's very much an accessible and multifunctional hub for community engagement.
