Construction Law : Articles

This database provides access to full text articles from Australia, New Zealand, Asia-Pacific and selected Canadian, United Kingdom and United States law journals.

This database features books on construction law, FIDIC contracts, newsletters, Building Law Reports and the International Construction Law Review.

LegalTrac provides indexes and full-text articles from major law journals, bar association journals from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and New Zealand.

Legal Source provides access to legal articles from Canadian and international journals from United States, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand.

This database is useful for trade and industry-focused information. Content includes trade magazines, journal articles, market reports, industry reports and news with a large majority available in full-text format. Covers current and historical trade, industry news and developments extending back to 1975.

Offers premium content including peer-reviewed and business-related journals, magazines and newspapers, including scholary, trade, and popular titles. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Covers a multitude of indirect purchasing lines for over 1,000 business-to-business product and service markets in the United States. These reports will assist York students and researchers by facilitating industry research especially in areas such as purchasing, supply chain management and strategic sourcing. These detailed reports cover price environment, product characteristics, supply chain and vendors (including supplier benchmarking and supply chain risk), elements of the purchasing process, and negotiation questions and tactics.