Contact Us | Language: Français
The concise Oxford dictionary of politics and international relations
Historical dictionary of international relations
OECD Economics Glossary: English-French
The Palgrave handbook of political economy
The Routledge handbook of the politics of Brexit
Commitment to equity handbook : estimating the impact of fiscal policy on inequality and poverty
International relations : a very short introductionPrint Reference Collections
Electronic offerings continue to grow. Nevertheless, many specialized dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks are still produced in print. Often the Library houses print reference materials as a non-circulating collection.
This means you can consult items in-person. Borrowing may not be possible. Records in OMNI list the location as "Reference".
Reading Call Numbers
Academic libraries use the Library of Congress (LC) system to classify collections. As a result, the Library stores print books on the same topic together.
A call number (e.g., HM 1206 J36 2018) works like an address to help you find books on the shelves .
Finding a Book on the Shelves
Once you have the call number of the item you want (e.g., QL 703 H355 2009), you can retrieve the book from the shelves. First, make sure the item status is "Available".
The Leslie Frost Library keeps reference materials on the first floor in the Reference Room.
The status of these items will be "Non-circulating". This means you can consult materials in-person. Borrowing may not be possible.
