Neuroscience: Theses

Start by searching the Dissertations and Theses @ York University database.
You can search by keyword, title, adviser or school. The full-text of most York theses and dissertations submitted between 1967 and the present can be downloaded for free.

Contains citations and abstracts of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses from accredited colleges and universities in North America and Europe. Citations are available from 1861 to the present. Abstracts are available for dissertations from 1980 to the present and for masters theses from 1988 to the present. From 1997, and sometimes earlier, the full-text of dissertations and theses with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded for free.

OregonPDF in Health & Performance, a non-profit foundation, cooperates with colleges and universities throughout the world to make available graduate dissertations and theses in areas related to health and performance. The intellectual focus of the collection is physical activity. Academic areas of interest include biochemistry, biomechanics, dance, exercise physiology, history or philosophy of physical education, kinesiology, motor control, obesity, recreation, sports marketing, sports medicine, sports pedagogy, sports psychology, and tests and measurements. The collection has developed continuously since 1948.

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.

EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. Search over 500,000 doctoral theses. Download instantly for your research, or order a scanned copy quickly and easily.