Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR): Databases / Indexes

Indexes legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law.This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law. The types of documents covered include journal articles, congress reports, essay collections, yearbooks, and book reviews. The database encompasses all languages.

Provides full-text coverage to the world's most respected scholarly law journals. Topics include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor and human resource law, ethics, the environment and more. International coverage includes the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

Provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Indexes law journals from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Includes academic reviews, bar association journals, specialty journals. Also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business, criminology, general interest titles.

Indexes and provides full-text access to Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom. Covers all aspects of law. Produced by the Australian Attorney General's Information Service. List of journals indexed: https://www.informit.org/index-databases#full-text-databases

EBSCOhost web gives access to several academic databases including Anthropology Plus, Applied Science & Technology, CINAHL, General Science Abstracts, Historical Abstracts, SportDiscus and many more. See Ebsco Tutorials.

The premier online research platform that provides more than 201 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases.

Every document across HeinOnline’s 100+ databases is an exact facsimile of its print counterpart, providing access to original, authoritative sources as well as the ease and speed that accompanies online searching. To improve the discoverability of relevant content, we’ve also incorporated unique artificial intelligence tools and research aids throughout our various databases.

See their Blog

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books and primary sources in 75 disciplines. See JSTOR Help page for more tutorials.

Provides access to a comprehensive collection of case law, legislation, current awareness services, expert commentary and more.

Formerly Lexis Nexis Academic Plus. Makes available thousands of news, business, and legal information sources. Included are current international newspapers, as well as news magazines, newswires, broadcast transcripts, and newsletters. Business information includes business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and actual SEC filings. The Company Dossier service covers over 30 million public and private companies worldwide. Also offers access to case law, statutes and regulations, as well as secondary sources such as law reviews and legal news. See guide for help.

ProQuest databases provides a single source for scholarly journals, newspapers, reports, working papers, and datasets along with millions of pages of digitized historical primary sources including ebooks. See ProQuest LibGuide. See also ProQuest Platform training

Scholars Portal is a repository of over 40 million scholarly articles drawn from journals covering every academic discipline. Most hosted journals are subscription-based and are available only to Ontario universities who have negotiated access for them. A small but growing number of journals are open access.

Offers access to Canadian case law, legislation, and commentary through LawSource, including the Canadian Abridgement and the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (C.E.D.). It also offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material through Westlaw International.