Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR): Web Links

This organization assists the public, business, non-profit communities and government bodies at all levels to consider, design, implement and administer alternative dispute resolution strategies, to locate ADR professionals, and to provide training standards and accreditation procedures.

This is a not-for-profit organization providing training and information to arbitration and mediation practitioners including their newsletter (News Express) and member directory.

The website includes policies, international instruments, laws and evaluations.

The website includes past issues of Possibilities – the section’s newsletter.

This organization provides training and intervention programs in Canada and abroad.

It includes information on the various programs offered by CIIAN including Domestic, International and Special programs. Current and previous newsletters can also be found here.

The website includes job postings, certification information and FMC member search.

The website includes Directory of Mediators and Links of Interest.

A news and analysis service tracking international arbitrations between foreign investors and sovereign governments.

The website includes a directory of civil, family and child protection mediators, articles and papers, mediation tools and education and training opportunities.

It includes Mediator Search, Code of Professional Conduct and OAFM news.

Conflict Resolution Programs – with course information only.

It includes a selected bibliography on Conflict Transformation and Peacebuilding, Case Studies & Papers, and links to research projects.