Kinesiology: Data and Statistics

"In Canada, providing statistics is a federal responsibility. As Canada’s central statistical office, Statistics Canada is legislated to serve this function for the whole of Canada and each of the provinces and territories."

CDC

An excellent Guide by Walter Giesbrecht. Canadian Health Statistics

The Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI) was established in 1994, we are an independent, not-for-profit corporation that provides essential information on Canada’s health system and the health of Canadians.

Created by the Ontario Public Health Libraries Association, these custom search engines enable federated searching for: Canadian health information across governmental and agency websites; US governmental websites; Ontario Public Health Unit Websites; Canadian Public Health Associations; and many more collections of resources.

The Public Health Agency of Canada (PHAC) is the main Government of Canada agency responsible for public health in Canada.

"Established in 2007, (Ontario Data Documentation, Extraction Service and Infrastructure) is a digital repository for social science data, including polling data. It is a web-based data exploration, extraction and analysis tool that uses the Data Documentation Initiative (DDI) social science data standard."

"CANSIM is Statistics Canada's key socioeconomic database. Updated daily, CANSIM provides fast and easy access to a large range of the latest statistics available in Canada."

Statistics Canada's Official Release Bulletin.

The Census of Canada provides demographic and statistical data about Canadians through domestic surveys.

Our World in Data is about Research and data to make progress against the world’s largest problems. see articles by Topic.

Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.

News updates, reports, data, tools, statistics, and more. Topics include behavioral and mental health, community benefit, domestic violence, health disparities, health care reform, and public heath systems and services research.

This index provides a compilation of almost 30 United Nations and agency databases in search function. Resources come from over 60 million data points from a wide variety of subjects.

"The Data Catalog provides download access to over 7,000 indicators from World Bank data sets."

Statistics on agriculture, banking, trade, commerce, energy, migration and more.

World Development Indicators (WDI) is the World Bank's annual compilation of data about development. WDI includes over 900 indicators covering a wide range of topics, with time series for 226 countries and country groups from 1960 to the present, where data are available.

The Brain Research through Advancing Innovative Neurotechnologies (BRAIN) Initiative is part of a new Presidential focus aimed at revolutionizing our understanding of the human brain.

McGill and the Neuro opened another chapter of neuroscientific progress by joining the Canadian Open Neuroscience Platform or CONP, an open access network for brain data. CONP is partnered with universities across Canada, including the University of Toronto and Queen’s University, and is internationally connected with Oxford University and John Hopkins University.

The Collaborative Research in Computational Neuroscience (CRCNS) is a joint program of NSF and NIH that, since 2002, has supported integration of theoretical and experimental neuroscience through collaborative research projects typically involving two to five senior investigators.

The purpose of the INCF Dataspace is to enable collaboration between researchers through the sharing of neuroscience data, text, images, sounds, movies, models and simulations. https://crcns.org/download

The Society for Neuroscience and other organizations have long sponsored the website BrainFacts.org, which has basic information about how the human brain functions. Recently, the site launched an interactive 3-D brain.

The Neuroscience Information Framework is a dynamic inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: data, materials, and tools accessible via any computer connected to the Internet.

OpenfMRI.org is a project dedicated to the free and open sharing of functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI) datasets, including raw data.

portal into the 3D ultrastructure of the brain.

The SenseLab Project is a long-term effort to build integrated, multidisciplinary models of neurons and neural systems.

List of NIH-supported data repositories that make data accessible for reuse. Most accept submissions of appropriate data from NIH-funded investigators (and others), but some restrict data submission to only those researchers involved in a specific research network.

By offering detailed information on more than 2,000 research data repositories, re3data has become the most comprehensive source of reference for research data infrastructures globally.