Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics
Open access archives of full text documents usually submitted by authors for wider distribution. Papers may be preliminary drafts or final versions.
JFM digitial library for classical mathematics. Consists of a complete electronic catalogue for the mathematical publications during 1868-1943 (JFM-database) and a fulltext archive of the most relevant publications from that period.
Following the launch in late 2012 of the Internet portal of the German Digital Library (DDB), it is now possible to browse museum collections online, watch films or read academic articles.
Europeana.eu is an internet portal that acts as an interface to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe.
These pages are part of an on-going project at Agnes Scott College in Atlanta, Georgia, to illustrate the numerous achievements of women in the field of mathematics.
The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field.
The British Society for the History of Mathematics exists to promote and encourage research in the history of mathematics and the dissemination of the results of such research.
Course Communities is a new collection within MathDL that is focused on resources for use in particular courses. Currently there are over 250 resources listed for the courses.
